CityCouncilThe City Council of White Salmon is comprised of 5 elected community members. All positions are part-time, each is elected to four year terms, and all are paid small stipends for their efforts. City Council meets each month on the 1st and 3rd Wednesday evening. The public meeting begins at 6:00 pm in the City Council Chambers at the White Salmon Fire Hall.

City Council is responsible for approving the City ordinances, resolutions and giving direction and approval for the actions of the Mayor and City staff. Each councilor is also the head City representative on one or more standing City committees and are responsible for reporting back to City Council anything of note from their respective committees. The City Council contracts a part-time City Attorney who guides the legal compliance of all City discussions, decisions, and actions.

City Hall is located at 100 N. Main. Mailing address: PO Box 2139, White Salmon WA 98672. Phone number: 509-493-1133.

Current City Councilors Contact Information
Jason Hartmann, Position #3
Amy Martin, Position #4
Marla Keethler, Position #5
Donna Heimke, Position #2
Ashley Post, Position #1